GCAS–The BLOG

Building Education for the Commons

GCAS Deleuze Series with Prof. Dorothea Olkowski, Sunday APRIL 12 @ 2PM EST

Prof. Olkowski

Prof. Olkowski

The Global Center for Advanced Studies is pleased to announce our free and open lecture Series on Deleuze directed by Prof. Dorothea Olkowski, a leading theorist on Deleuze and contemporary philosophy.  Please join us this sunday at 2PM EST.

Free and Open to the Public

How to join the lecture:  Click Here
Type in your name
Select Classroom #2
Password:  “student”

THE ARCHITECTURE OF GILLES DELEUZE’S THOUGHT PART III

Prof. Dorothea Olkowski

Sunday April 12 noon US Mountain Time, 7pm Paris, 2pm NYC

“The Crystalline Brain, Film and Schizophrenia”

 

Readings:

 Henri Bergson, Matter and Memory, tr. Nancy Margaret Paul and W. Scott Palmer (New York: Zone Books, 1988.

Gilles Deleuze, Cinema One, The Movement-Image, tr. Hugh Tomlinson and Barbara Habberjam (Minneapolis: University of Minnesota Press, 1986. p. xiv. Originally published in French as Cinéma 1, L’Image-Movement (Paris: Les Éditions de Minuit, 1983).

_____________. Cinema Two, The Time-Image. Trans. Hugh Tomlinson and Robert Galeta. Minneapolis: University of Minnesota Press, 1989. Originally published in French as Cinéma 2, L’Image-temps. Paris: Les Éditions de Minuit, 1985.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Information

This entry was posted on April 5, 2015 by .
%d bloggers like this: